DOEACC is a government approved organization that provides quality computer education to the people. It is under the direct orders of Ministry of Communications & Information Technology. DOEACC stands for Department Of Electronics and Accreditation of Computer Courses. We have discussed the role of this society and exams conducted by it on this website. If you are interested in DOEACC Exams then read this article further.

Need of the Organization:

We have many colleges and universities in our country so why do we need DOEACC certified courses? This is the first question that comes to people’s mind when they hear about this society.

The software technology changes from time to time. Hence there is a lack of trained IT professional in the country. There is lack of availability of quality computer education. Hence, DOEACC provides curriculum through non formal sectors.

The organization approves institutes to teach students their syllabus. When the student is ready he/she can take the online examination for certification.

It has many courses which starts from zero level to advance level equivalent to M.Tech. Many private companies recognizes value of certification. We will discuss the various exams and its benefit later.

DOEACC – Its foundation & Aim:

DOEACC is registered under the Society Act. It was formed on 9th November 1994 by AICTE and Department of Electronics. The governing council of the society has members from Ministry of Communication and Information Technology.

The council members had members from IITs and Industry professional. It aimed to provide computer education through non recognized computer training centers.

Society aimed to full fill the requirement of manpower IT sector. Therefore they approved computer training centers which were well equipped to provide the quality of education they wanted.

doeacc exam

As we mentioned earlier, there are level of courses. Centers which have the capacity to provide that kind of course were given accreditation.

DOEACC laid down rules and syllabus of the course that the institutes can offer. There are no entrance exams for the course like in the universities.

Therefore, people can take training if the seats were available. DOEACC also established some centers in various parts of the country. We have discussed about the available centers and course details in the following sections.

Overview of DOEACC Courses:

The society offers four courses which starts from basic and then go to high levels like M.Tech. Let’s see the courses in this section.


This is the most basic level. It is suitable for people who have zero knowledge about computers. CCC is abbreviation of course on computer concepts. This is the most popular course as it has the maximum number of applicants.

There are no eligibility criteria for this course. One can take admission in any DOEACC accredited institution and take the exam after completion of course.

O Level –

This is known as the foundation level. People who are 10th pass with ITI or 12th pass can apply for this course. It is similar to foundation level course.

One can become assistant programmer or web designer from this course. If you are completed CCC course then also you can apply for this.

A Level –

This course is equivalent to having a advance diploma in any computers. Designations through this are web admin, trouble shooter, programmer and others.

People who have completed O level or polytechnic diploma after 10th in computers can take this course. Read more about the eligibility criteria on the official DOEACC website.

B Level –

The course is equivalent to doing MCA from any recognized institution. PPDCA/PGDCA/Polytechnic engineering diploma or graduate people can apply for this course.

The course has a very good scope of getting job in both private and public firm. People can become software engineer, system analyst, network admin, and database admin.

C Level –

This is the highest level of course available in DOEACC. C level certificate holder is equivalent to M.Tech Degree. B.Tech/MBA/MCA/M.Sc graduates can apply for this course. R&D Scientist, project Manager, IT Consultant are some of the posts which you can get after the course.

Course duration and fee:

Course Duration
CCC 8 weeks
O Level 1 year
A Level 18 months
B Level 3 years for normal and 2 years for A level completes stduents
C Level 2 years

The fee structure varies from institute to institute. If you are interested in the course you can enquire the fee. There are many DOEACC approved institutions in the country.

Another advantage in this certification is direct application. In case you have the above mentioned qualifications and you have 2 years of experience in the relevant field then you can take the examination directly.

The examination fee is nothing as compared to the course fee. So if you want to get certification without spending much, then this is the only option.

DOEACC Centers in India:

Check the list of centers spread across the country below.

Center Name Location
Aurangabad Center Marathwada University, Aurangabad, Maharashtra
Calicut Center Regional Engineering College, Calicut, Kerala
Gorakhpur Center MMM Engineering College, Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
Srinagar Center University if Jammu and SIDCO Electronics Industrial Complex, Srinagar
Imphal Center Akampat, Imphal, Manipur
Chandigarh Center Sec – 17B, Chandigarh
Guwahati & Tezpur Borjhar, Guwahati & S.C Road, Tezpur, Assam
Kolkata Jadhavpur University, Kolkata, West Bengal
Aizwal Zuangtui Industrial Area, Aizwal, Mizoram
Kohima Lerie Colony, Kohima, Nagaland

Note that all the centers do not rrovide all the courses. So if you are interested in particular course, check which center or institute provides the course.


Candidates will get the certification only when they pass in the examination. After the completion of course from the institute, then can register for the examination. Check the details of exam like exam date, duration and exam center below.

Registration – All eligible candidates need to pay the exam fee and register themselves for the exam on the official NIELIT website. They will get the admit card on that website also.

Exam date – CCC exam is conducted every month. Other exams are conducted in January and July only. You can get the notification of the exam on the official website or in the newspaper.

Duration – CCC exam is for 90 mins and single paper. In the other courses the time duration is 2 hours for each subject. CCC exam is for 100 marks.

Exam centers – There are 120 exam centers in India. Candidate can opt for any one of them in their application form.

People can check the notification of application form, exam date, admit card and result on this website.